Africa timezones by countries

On this page you find a list of all countries in Africa classified by timezones based on the Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). UTC is equivalent to the Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).

Please note that in some countries in Africa Daylight Saving Time (DST), also sometimes referrred to as "Summer time" may be in effect. During Daylight Saving Time clocks are adjusted forward one hour near the start of spring and are adjusted backward in autumn.

All times shown on this page are local standard times in the capital of the respective country without DST adjustment. Countries in Africa with current DST are marked with [+1]. You will find further information on DST in any specific country under the following country links.

You can sort the list of timezones in Africa by timezones.

Africa timezones listed by countries
CountryTimezoneLocal time
Algeria Africa/Algiers (UTC GMT +1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 11:38am
Angola Africa/Luanda (UTC GMT +1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 11:38am
Benin Africa/Porto-Novo (UTC GMT +1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 11:38am
Botswana Africa/Gaborone (UTC GMT +2.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 12:38pm
Burkina Faso Africa/Ouagadougou (UTC GMT 0.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 10:38am
Burundi Africa/Bujumbura (UTC GMT +2.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 12:38pm
Cabo Verde Atlantic/Cape_Verde (UTC GMT -1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 9:38am
Cameroon Africa/Douala (UTC GMT +1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 11:38am
Central African Republic Africa/Bangui (UTC GMT +1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 11:38am
Chad Africa/Ndjamena (UTC GMT +1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 11:38am
Comoros Indian/Comoro (UTC GMT +3.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 1:38pm
Democratic Republic of the Congo Africa/Kinshasa (UTC GMT +1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 11:38am
Djibouti Africa/Djibouti (UTC GMT +3.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 1:38pm
Egypt Africa/Cairo (UTC GMT +2.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 12:38pm[+1]
Equatorial Guinea Africa/Malabo (UTC GMT +1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 11:38am
Eritrea Africa/Asmara (UTC GMT +3.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 1:38pm
Eswatini Africa/Mbabane (UTC GMT +2.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 12:38pm
Ethiopia Africa/Addis_Ababa (UTC GMT +3.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 1:38pm
Gabon Africa/Libreville (UTC GMT +1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 11:38am
Gambia Africa/Banjul (UTC GMT 0.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 10:38am
Ghana Africa/Accra (UTC GMT 0.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 10:38am
Guinea Africa/Conakry (UTC GMT 0.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 10:38am
Guinea-Bissau Africa/Bissau (UTC GMT 0.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 10:38am
Ivory Coast Africa/Abidjan (UTC GMT 0.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 10:38am
Kenya Africa/Nairobi (UTC GMT +3.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 1:38pm
Lesotho Africa/Maseru (UTC GMT +2.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 12:38pm
Liberia Africa/Monrovia (UTC GMT 0.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 10:38am
Libya Africa/Tripoli (UTC GMT +2.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 12:38pm
Madagascar Indian/Antananarivo (UTC GMT +3.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 1:38pm
Malawi Africa/Blantyre (UTC GMT +2.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 12:38pm
Mali Africa/Bamako (UTC GMT 0.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 10:38am
Mauritania Africa/Nouakchott (UTC GMT 0.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 10:38am
Mauritius Indian/Mauritius (UTC GMT +4.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 2:38pm
Mayotte Indian/Mayotte (UTC GMT +3.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 1:38pm
Morocco Africa/Casablanca (UTC GMT +1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 11:38am
Mozambique Africa/Maputo (UTC GMT +2.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 12:38pm
Namibia Africa/Windhoek (UTC GMT +2.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 12:38pm
Niger Africa/Niamey (UTC GMT +1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 11:38am
Nigeria Africa/Lagos (UTC GMT +1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 11:38am
Republic of the Congo Africa/Brazzaville (UTC GMT +1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 11:38am
Reunion Indian/Reunion (UTC GMT +4.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 2:38pm
Rwanda Africa/Kigali (UTC GMT +2.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 12:38pm
Saint Helena Atlantic/St_Helena (UTC GMT 0.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 10:38am
Sao Tome and Principe Africa/Sao_Tome (UTC GMT 0.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 10:38am
Senegal Africa/Dakar (UTC GMT 0.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 10:38am
Seychelles Indian/Mahe (UTC GMT +4.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 2:38pm
Sierra Leone Africa/Freetown (UTC GMT 0.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 10:38am
Somalia Africa/Mogadishu (UTC GMT +3.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 1:38pm
South Africa Africa/Johannesburg (UTC GMT +2.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 12:38pm
South Sudan Africa/Juba (UTC GMT +2.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 12:38pm
Sudan Africa/Khartoum (UTC GMT +2.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 12:38pm
Tanzania Africa/Dar_es_Salaam (UTC GMT +3.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 1:38pm
Togo Africa/Lome (UTC GMT 0.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 10:38am
Tunisia Africa/Tunis (UTC GMT +1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 11:38am
Uganda Africa/Kampala (UTC GMT +3.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 1:38pm
Western Sahara Africa/El_Aaiun (UTC GMT +1.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 11:38am
Zambia Africa/Lusaka (UTC GMT +2.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 12:38pm
Zimbabwe Africa/Harare (UTC GMT +2.0)Sat, 15 Jun 2024 - 12:38pm