Countries in Africa with M

Back to country index

There are 8 countries and territories in Africa beginning with 'M'.

You can sort the countries in Africa with 'M': by country codesby areaby populationby population densityby capitals

Please click on a country name for more information on this country.

Countries in Africa with M
MadagascarMG587,040.0 km226,262,36844.7Antananarivo
MalawiMW118,480.0 km217,563,749148.2Lilongwe
MaliML1,240,000.0 km219,077,69015.4Bamako
MauritaniaMR1,030,700.0 km24,403,3194.3Nouakchott
MauritiusMU2,040.0 km21,265,303620.2Port Louis
Mayotte*YT374.0 km2279,471747.2Mamoudzou
MoroccoMA446,550.0 km236,029,13880.7Rabat
MozambiqueMZ801,590.0 km229,495,96236.8Maputo
Total: 8-----

There are 7 independent countries and 1 territory or political entity in Africa beginning with 'M'.

*) The territories or political entities are marked with *. Please check the respective country pages for further details.

View all countries in Africa.